Anime in All of Ash’s Pokemon; A Full List


On his way to becoming the best trainer, Ash Ketchum encountered and even caught a ton of Pokémon. It’s been 24 years since the first anime and Ash set out to catch his mission. While Ash has never really managed to “catch ’em all,” he has a number of different species, enough to help him with the most battles and scenarios. He has many Pokémon and even some really powerful ones like Charizard and others. So, in order to better understand Ash’s journey, we have compiled a list of all Ash’s Pokemon His travels and fights while he was caught.

Read More  What Level Do Diamonds Spawn In Minecraft?

Ash’s Pokemon of All; Full List

While we all know Ash got his starter from Pokémon Pikachu, his laboratory at the arrival of Professor Oak, it’s never explicitly stated that he owns the exact number of Pokemon. However, based on all his encounters so far we have a fair idea about all of Ash’s Pokemon.

Ash has officially owned a total of 83 Pokemon, including all 30 Tauros. This number includes all the Pokemon Ash that have ever been caught or taken as well as those released into the wild. Apart from this, Ash also temporarily held 4, traded away 2, gave away 1, and traveled with 4 Pokemon. All in all, Ash owns 98 different species of Pokemon. There are 18 types of each from Pokemon.

Read More  Destiny 2: How to Fix OKRA Error Code

Here’s a full list of all Ash’s Pokemon:

Kanto / Indigo League and Orange League

  • Pikachu
  • Butterfree
  • Pidgeot
  • Bulbasaur
  • Charizard
  • Squirtle
  • Kingler
  • Primeape
  • Muk
  • Tauros (x30)
  • Lapras
  • Snorlax

Johto Leauge

  • Heracross
  • Bayleef
  • Quilava
  • Totodile
  • Noctowl
  • Donphan

Hoenn League / Battle Frontier

  • Swellow
  • Sceptile
  • Corphish
  • Torkoal
  • Glalie

Sinnoh League

  • Staraptor
  • Torterra
  • Infernape
  • Buizel
  • Gliscor
  • Gible

Unova League

  • Unfezant
  • Oshawott
  • Pignite
  • Snivy
  • Scraggy
  • Leavanny
  • Palpitoad
  • Boldore
  • Krookodile

Kalos League

  • Greninja
  • Talonflame
  • Hawlucha
  • Goodra
  • Noivern

The Alola League

  • Rowlet
  • Lycanroc
  • Incineroar
  • Naganadel
  • Melmetal

The Galar League

  • Dragonite
  • Gengar
  • Lucario
  • Sirfetch’d
  • Dracovish
  • Mimey / Mr. Mime

And that’s a list of all Ash’s Pokemon. For more guides and news, be sure to check out Twinfinite.

Read More  Returnal: How to Start Sisyphus of the Tower

Featured image via: The Pokémon Company International

Previous Post
Obi-Wan Kenobi: Disney+ Shares Photos From Press Event In London

Obi-Wan Kenobi: Disney+ Shares Photos From Press Event In London

Next Post
'Savage Beauty' Review: This South African Soap Opera Is Quite A Slow Burn

‘Savage Beauty’ Review: This South African Soap Opera Is Quite A Slow Burn

Related Posts