Elden Ring Preload & Unlock Times, Install Sizes (PlayStation, Xbox, PC)

Guides

FromSoftware’s Elden Ring is one of the most anticipated games coming out in 2022, and with its launch just around the corner, it’s no wonder so many are wondering when exactly it will unlock and download across each platform. Here’s a full breakdown of the Elden Ring preload and unlock times, as well as install sizes, for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

Elden Ring Preload Times

It’s possible to preload the Elden Ring, but only if you have a digital copy of the game pre-ordered. Once you have it, it will be available for all platforms 48 hours before its release date.

When Can You Start Playing Elden Ring?

The release time of the game does differ slightly between each platform and region, which in turn means that everyone has a different time they can preload. Here’s a full breakdown of the release times for each platform and region:

Read More  How To Play Sojourn In Overwatch 2 Beta (OW2)

Play Elden Ring Right Now on Xbox

For those playing Xbox consoles, you can begin playing Elden Ring right now, on Feb. 24, by changing the location and time zone of your console to New Zealand.

As it’s Feb. 25 In The Country Now, Changing Your Console This Time Will Unlock The Elden Ring, Where You Are Playing In Early World.

PlayStation

Elden Ring launches on PS4 and PS5 at midnight on Feb. 25 for almost every region. Those living in the USA on Pacific Time and Central Time will gain access just before 9 PM PST / 11 PM CT.

PC

The release date on PC is a little more complicated as it differs slightly for each region – some can play it before midnight on the 25th, while others have longer to wait. Here’s the overview:

  • US Pacific Time – Feb 24 – 3:00 PM PT
  • US Central Time – Feb 24 – 5:00 PM CT
  • US Eastern Time – Feb 24 – 6:00 PM ET
  • Colombia Time – Feb 24 – 6:00 PM COT
  • Brasilia Time – Feb 24 – 8:00 PM BRT
  • UK (GMT) – Feb 24 – 11:00 PM GMT
  • Central European Time – Feb 25 – 12:00 AM CET
  • Eastern European Time – Feb 25 – 01:00 AM EET
  • South Africa Standard Time – Feb 25 – 01:00 AM SAST
  • Moscow Standard Time – Feb 25 – 02:00 AM MSK
  • Arabia Standard Time – Feb 25 – 02:00 AM AST
  • Gulf Standard Time – Feb 25 – 03:00 AM GST
  • UTC + 7 – Feb 25 – 06:00 AM UTC + 7
  • UTC + 8 – Feb 25 – 07:00 AM UTC + 8
  • Korea Standard Time – Feb 25 – 08:00 AM KST
  • Japan Standard Time – Feb 25 – 08:00 AM JST
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time – Feb 25 – 10:00 AM AEDT
  • New Zealand Daylight Time – Feb 25 – 12:00 PM NZDT
Read More  Shameless Woman Crossword Clue - Try Hard Guides

What the Elden Ring Install Sizes Are (PC, Xbox, PS4 & PS5)

The Elden Ring is a huge amount of storage space available in modern terms, but you still have a decent amount of storage space available.

  • PlayStation: 49GB
  • Xbox: 45GB
  • PC: 60GB

That’s all you need to know The Elden Ring preload and unlock times, as well as install sizes for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC. For more tips, tricks and guides, search Twinfinite.

Previous Post
Roguebook

Roguelike Deck-Builder ‘Roguebook’ Adds New Playable Hero in Free Update on PC; Launches on PlayStation & Xbox Today

Next Post
Siliconera+

Final Fantasy XIV Calendar Features Venat

Related Posts