FFXIV A Realm Reborn Duty Support Trust System and 6.1 Changes Detailed

During the second part of the FFXIV Letter from the Producer Live LXIXthe A Realm Reborn changes and its Duty Support Trust system came up. Duty Support is what the Trust system will be known as for main scenario duties going forward. It will begin to arrive for A Realm Reborn 2.0 content starting with the 6.1 patch. Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida and Global Community Producer Toshio “Foxclon” Murouchi also went over additional A Realm Reborn 6.1 changes.

The March 2022 Letter from the Producer Live went over what people can expect. As mentioned in the February 2022 installation, the goal of the new FFXIV Duty Support system is to make it easier for people to play alone to complete tasks in-game. When you go through 2.0 main scenario dungeons or trials alone, your NPCs will be automatically picked based on what job you are using.

Here’s the full list of supported FFXIV A Realm Reborn Duty Support dungeons and trials. All of them will be available in 6.1.

  • The Bowl of Embers
  • Brayflox’s long stop
  • Castrum Meridianum
  • Copperbell Mines
  • Haukke Manor
  • The Howling Eye
  • The Navel
  • The Porta Decumana (Ultima Weapon battle)
  • The Praetorium
  • Sastasha
  • The Stone Vigil
  • The Tam-Tara Deepcroft
  • The Thousand Maws of Toto-Rak
Read More  Turn off motion controls in Elden Ring before you gesture mid-combat

The presentation also teased when players can expect the FFXIV Duty Support (Trust) System to support additional patches and the Heavensward expansion. Those will come sometime in the future with subsequent patches. However, there’s no exact window for them.

Speaking of Duties, the changes to some of them and Main Scenario Roulette came up too. First, three major trials will change. As mentioned before, Cape Westwind will be a solo quest battle, rather than an 8-player trial. Castrum Meridianum will be a 4-player dungeon going forward, rather than an 8-player one. The Praetorium is going to be split up into three parts. The first portion of it, which will cover up to the Gaius battle, will be a 4-player dungeon. The Ultima Weapon battle will become The Porta Decumana 4-player Trial. Finally, Lahabrea will become a solo quest battle.

As for Main Scenario Roulette, Castrum Meridianum, The Porta Decumana, and The Praetorium will be the three duties available. There will also be altered rewards for them.

Read More  Earthworm Jim 2, Dig Dug II, and Mappy-Land Are The Next Nintendo Switch Online Classic Games

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PS4, PS5, and PC, and the Newfound Adventure 6.1 update is expected to arrive in mid-April 2022.

Previous Post
Immortals: Muv-Luv Alternative

Immortals: Muv-Luv Alternative Gets Release Date & Character Art for Michiru, Mitsuki, Akane, & Haruko

Next Post

FFXIV Ultimate Dragonsong Raid Coming in Patch 6.11

Related Posts