How To Access Overwatch 2 Beta With Twitch Drops

Guides

With the Overwatch 2 PvP beta starting later today, invites will be making their way into eligible players’ inboxes very soon. Alas, signing up for the beta does not guarantee that you will get a key to a sneak peek at the game, as it works for a lottery system. Fortunately, though, if you miss out on getting a key from Blizzard to your inbox, there are Overwatch 2 Twitch Drops That will give you a chance to access the PvP beta until its end date next month.

How To Get Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drops

Players simply need to tune in to Overwatch 2 PvP Beta Twitch Drops for a limited time frame and earn beta access during specific Overwatch 2 streams (found below).

Read More  Anatomy Of A Scandal Season 2: Release Date, Trailer, Plot, Cast, & More

The Twitch Drops will be active on April 27, 2022 at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST, and will last until 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET / 2 am BST (April 28) .

During this limited-time window, you should watch a Twitch Drop for four hours below the streams listed below. You watch your stream of time regardless of what you accrue.

Before you start, though, you’ll need to link to your Battle.Net and Twitch accounts. Below we’ve outlined this process.

Linking Your Battle.Net and Twitch Accounts

Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drops Enabled with All Streamers

It’s not worth it to redeem an Overwatch 2 beta drop, players must have an Overwatch license associated with their Battle.Net account. A free trial through the build-up to the PvP Beta.

Downloading The Overwatch 2 PvP Beta via Twitch Drops

Once you’ve received an Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drop, you need to log in to your Battle.net account and click the Overwatch icon located at the top of the ‘Battle.Net launcher’ homepage.

From there, go to the ‘Game Version’ drop-down at the bottom left-hand corner of the screen and select ‘Overwatch 2 Technical Beta.’ Click install and wait for the download to complete. Then, you can click on the ‘Play’ button to start playing.

Read More  Fallout 4: How To Easily Hack Terminals

That’s about all you need to know Overwatch 2 Twitch Drops to get access to the PvP Beta. For more tips, tricks and coverage of the game, be sure to check out the links below.

Previous Post
Upcoming Marvel Movies: The Complete List

Upcoming Marvel Movies: The Complete List

Next Post

Street Fighter’s Blanka & Sakura Are Coming To Fortnite Later This Week

Related Posts