How To Get & Use The Scavenger Ability In LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga


One of the newest additions is Traveler’s Tales’ latest lego-shaped sci-fi adventure, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, which features individual character abilities. For the most part, these do not play a huge role in the game as most of the characters possess similar skills and abilities. However, one of the most unique is the Scavenger Ability. Here’s How To Get And Use The Scavenger Ability In LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

Getting the Scavenger Ability in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

The quickest way to unlock the Scavenger Ability is by loading up a save file and making your way through the first few missions of Episode VII: The Force Awakens. Don’t worry, it won’t take you very long.

Read More  V Rising: How to Build a Base & Place the Castle Heart

Once you reach a mission called Scraps for Scrap, you know you’re on the right path. In this mission, you take on the role of Scavenger Rey and will be tasked with collecting 20 pieces of scrap.

As you collect them, you’ll slowly unlock three new tools that will allow you to access new areas of the map: The Net Launcher, The Breaker Blaster, and The Glider. Together, this is often referred to as the Scavenger Ability. Once you’ve unlocked Scavenger Rey, she’ll always be available to you, along with her newfound abilities.

Read More  All Pro Player Crosshair Codes in Valorant

How to Use the Scavenger Ability

Holding down the Circle button (or B on an Xbox controller) will bring up a small radial menu with three options: Net Launcher, Glider, and Breaker Blaster.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga in Scavenger Ability

First of all, the Net Launcher fires a small net onto walls that you can climb to hard-to-reach places. In the meantime, the Glider gives you the ability – you guessed it! – Faraway platforms to reach the air across the glide. And the Breaker Blaster can be used for special glowing cracks in the wall (like the one above) in unlocked new rooms or pathways.

Read More  15 Best FPS Games on PS5

Which Characters Have The Scavenger Ability?

In addition to Scavenger Rey, there are quite a number of playable characters that possess the Scavenger Ability. Here are all the characters that have the Scavenger Ability:

  • Rey
  • Chief Chirpa
  • Jawa
  • Logray
  • Paploo
  • Teebo
  • Teedo
  • Tusken Raider
  • Wicket

So, there you have it. We hope this helped clue you in How To Get And Use The Scavenger Ability In LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. If you’re wondering what the Deluxe edition of the game included or what the secret unlock codes are, we’ve got you covered. And for more, check out some links below the game.

Previous Post
Wordle Answer

5 Letter Words with CAR in the Middle – Wordle Guides

Next Post
LEGO Star Wars Datacards

All LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Datacard Locations

Related Posts