March 2022 State of Play Will Focus on Japanese PS4 and PS5 Games

The March 2022 State of Play is on the way, and this time the Japanese PS4 and PS5 games will be the stars. Sony announced people can tune in on March 9, 2022 at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 11pm CET. The presentation will show up on Twitch and YouTube and cover new titles. It will last for about 20 minutes.

Sony didn’t offer any hints about which publishers or developers could show up during the event. However, there is quite a large selection of games that could appear. For example, Atlus, Bandai Namco, Capcom, Koei Tecmo, NIS America, Sega, or Square Enix might all be showing up at the event. The announcement made that it would not exclusively involve Japanese companies. The company hinted at other developers’ games will also appear.

Read More  Samurai Bringer Delivers Roguelite Action in Retro Style

It also, as usual, offered details about a topic that won’t come up. It confirmed that the PlayStation VR 2 is not going to appear. The VR headset showed up at CES 2022 alongside a Horizon spin-off game. Since then, the company has shared a few additional details about it. For example, at the end of February 2022 it showed off the headset and its controllers.

Sony’s Next State of Play will be held at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 11pm CET on March 9, 2022.

Previous Post

Disgaea 6 Complete PS4, PS5, and PC Release Date Revealed

Next Post
My Little Pony: A Maretime Bay Adventure

My Little Pony: A Maretime Bay Adventure Spring 2022 Release Window & Screenshots Revealed

Related Posts