Reaper 2 Races Guide – Soul Reaper, Quincy, & Hollow!

The races in Roblox Reaper 2 are one of the important aspects of creating your character. If you’re wanting to go deep into the game, then you will need to grind up your levels and hope to roll transformations that will give you great power. If you are wondering what races there are and what transformations they have with them, then we’ll tell you all about it in this guide.

One of the ways to get yourself a new race is to reroll it with a code, you can find all of the available ones on our Reaper 2 Codes page!

Reaper 2 Races Guide

As of right now in Reaper 2, there are currently three different races that you can start with in the game. These are Soul Reaper, Quincy, and Hollow. Transformations might occur later that change you into something stronger, but these are the basic races you can start with at the moment.

When you start your character in the game, you will be randomly assigned a race. You can also reroll your race, which will again give you a random race (including the possibility of getting the same race). Here’s a look at the percentage chance you have of getting each of them:

  • Soul Reaper – 50% Chance
  • Hollow – 35% Chance
  • Quincy – 15% Chance
Read More  Roblox Player - Make friends with Roblox

Soul Reaper

While it might appear that Soul Reaper is the worst and Quincy is the best based on the rarity this is not actually the case. Soul Reapers also randomly select a Shikai, which will determine their abilities later in the game. Here’s a look at the chances you have of getting which Shikai:

  • Zangetsu – 50% Chance
  • Wabisuke – 50% Chance
  • Sakanade – 34% Chance
  • Sode no Shirayuki – 34% Chance
  • Katen Kyokotsu – 12% Chance
  • Benihime – 12% Chance
  • Senbonzakura – 12% Chance
  • Shinso – 12% Chance
  • Ryujin Jakka – 4% Chance

When you reach level 5 as a Soul Reaper, you can transform into the Shikai you were given. All you need to do is type in the name of it into chat to transform. At level 10, you can meditate and fight your Shikai and if you beat them you will earn Soul Nodes to upgrade it.

Soul Reapers will also eventually get Bankai, but it currently hasn’t been added to the game.


Hollow on the other hand is built on leveling up and transforming into a more evolved version of itself. Here’s a look at the various stages of the race. Your first transformation into a Gillian will occur when you reach level 15 and slay one additional enemy.

  • Menos (Gillian)
  • Adjucha
  • Vasto Lorde
Read More  Anime Online Codes - Bucks and Boss Ride Tokens

When you transform into a Menos (Gillian), Adjucha, or Vasto Lorde you can decide to remove your mask and become the evolved version of that particular evolution. Menos’ transformation into Menoscar is the weakest, followed by Adjucha into Adjucar, and then the strongest being Vasto Lorde into Vastocar.

You pretty much do not want to remove your mask when you are a Gillian. Menoscar is a very weak version of Hollow, so you won’t have much fun with it if you decide to pursue this path in the game.

The process to going from a Hollow to a Vasto Lorde is pretty slow and will take a while. Here’s a quick breakdown of what you need to do:

  • Level up your Hollow to 15 to evolve into a Menos
  • Deplete the red level bar as a Menos by killing NPCs to transform into a Adjucha
  • Level up your Adjucha to 50 to evolve into a Vasto Lorde

Once you’ve reached the form that you’d like to pursue, you need to add points into your skill tree all the way up until the part where it says you will transform into a Menoscar, Adjucar, or Vastocar.

When you remove your mask and transform into an Arrancar, you will then be given a Resurrection. This is similar to the Soul Reapers’ Shikai and is randomly assigned to you. Here’s the list with the rarity percentages:

  • Tronido – 50% Chance
  • Volcan – 34% Chance
  • Sombra – 12% Chance
  • Ligero – 4% Chance
  • Primero – 1% Chance
Read More  Roblox BedWars SkyWars v2 Update Log Patch Notes


Quincy is the rarest of the races, but it is pretty simplistic compared to the others. You will need to level up to 25 and ascend the mountain near the first forest doing some parkour to talk to the Quincy Grandfather. You will then need to do an obby and fight enemies at the end of each part of it. If you can finish it, you will then get your Voltstandig.

Currently the only Voltstandig in the game is Flugel. You just need to type “Flugel” into chat while your Bow is equipped to transform into it. You get a bunch of different abilities that you can use while in this form.

If you’re confused on any of the races, this is a pretty solid video explaining everything:

That’s everything you will need to know about the different races in Reaper 2. We’ve got more details about the game in the Reaper 2 section of our website.

Most Popular

To Top