Game Guide

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Chaos Mode: How to Unlock & Level It Up


If you’ve played Borderlands 3 and enjoyed The Mayhem Mode then you have some idea of ​​what to expect, especially with how it makes the game more difficult. We’re here Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands in Chaos Mode to explain and let you know how to unlock it and level it up.

Spoiler Warning: There are possible spoilers ahead, so if you haven’t beaten the game, save yourself until after reading this.

What Is Chaos Mode?

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Chaos Mode Screen

Chaos Mode, as said, is very similar to Mayhem Mode from Borderlands 3. It controls a series of modifiers to make the gameplay more difficult with each increase level, but this results in a better chance for a higher chance. It’s a great risk versus reward way to enjoy the game at whatever pace you want.

Read More  5 Letter Words with CK as the Third and Fourth Letters - Wordle Game Help

Chaos Mode has 20 possible levels and it controls game stats such as:

  • Enemy HP
  • The Enemy Damage
  • XP
  • Gold
  • Moon Orbs
  • Loot Luck
  • Chaotic Gear Drop Chance
  • Volatile Gear Drop Chance

With each level, enemies gain more health and do more damage, but also better loot for your chances. You are free to change your Chaos Mode level out of the world when you wish, but the area will be reset, forcing you back to the nearest checkpoint.

How To Unlock Chaos Mode

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Chaos Chamber Chaos Trial Menu

After you beat the story of Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, you can access the Chaos Chamber. The Chaos Chamber is a rougelike mode that has great player loot at a series of condensed challenges to earn crystals and buy chances. But what you need to focus on is the Chaos Chamber.

Read More  Elden Ring Jellyfish Puzzle Guide: What to Do at Stargazers' Ruins

Completing your very first Chaos Trial Run will give you the ability to utilize Chaos Mode even in the main game, away from the Chaos Chamber. You can tell what Chaos Mode level you are currently looking at at the icon under your XP bar.

How To Increase Chaos Mode Level

Too Chaos Mode, You Will Need To Do Chaos Trials. Every Chaos Trial will automatically set to the highest Chaos Mode level currently available. While you can adjust the level when it comes to playing out the main game and other types of runs, you can adjust it on the Chaos Trial runs. This means you’re going to need some long grinding to finally beat the 20th Chaos Trial.

Read More  Total War: Warhammer 3 Countdown - Release Time & Date!

There you have it, everything you need to know About Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands in Chaos Mode, including how to unlock it and level it up.

If you’re looking for a better loot once you have unlocked a few Chaos Mode levels, we have a guide for all the bosses in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands.

Most Popular

To Top